A few nights ago I found this blog entry that never seemed to get published – it was written on the 10 of November 2008 and while the intro is out of date the rest of it still holds true!  Sophie is  off to see Angelia Ballerina in Melbourne this afternoon (yay) after a podiatrist visit for my bunion – yuck! – and I am excited about her first ballet experience.

“I have finally finished a project and I LOVE it!  Picovoli was officially off the needles on Friday night and I was able to wear it teamed with a thin black wool thermal, my jeans, thick socks, boots & jacket to the Violet Town market!  I was very happy I made the effort to finish it as I really needed the extra warmth!  Who’d have thought I’d need thermals in November!!!  At least we got some good rain, now if only it would come once a week for the next 12 months…

Pattern: Picovoli by Grumperina
Yarn: 8ply Cleckheaton Country Naturals in Green with black for bottom 2 inches (no idea how much of either was used)
Needles: 4mm circular needles
Project started: 6 May 2008
Project completed: 7 November 2008

Notes: Loved knitting this pattern – it was pretty quick when I actually worked on it and the waist shapings gave the endless knitting in the round a bit of interest!  I used black for the bottom of the top as I ran out of green but I really like the black and am glad it worked out that way!  I think I will knit this again but then, there are so many patterns out there I may never get back to it…. :).”

Happy Birthday Pip!

