I made myself a little challenge to finish a type of garment before casting on a new one so, before I began the Diamond Skinny Scarf photographed in my last post I finished this:

Two toned Alpca Scarf
Bec in Alpaca ScarfUnblocked, it’s a really simple but effective patter.  This scarf was commenced sometime in 2006/07 and was the type of project that was carried around and pulled out at places like swimming lessons, the footy, play group etc but obviously not that often! Like most of our neutral winter knits it’s a shared garment – mostly Pete wears it.  It’s super warm and super long – I really like it.

Specs:

Pattern – knit 4, purl 4 – made by knitting 2 rows of colour 1, then 2 rows of colour 2.

Yarn – No idea – it 4 balls of some brand of 8ply Alpaca – super soft, lovely.  I bought it at a yarn store in East Brunswick many years ago and, sadly, the store is no longer there.

Needles – 4mm straights

Gauge – no idea – doesn’t matter

Yards – 4 fulls 50gm balls – again, I have no idea as the ball bands are long gone.

Modifications – none.

