I had meant to post this on Sunday but my internet ran out and my computer is so slow – can’t wait until the end of our pay cycle when it speeds up again, the bright  side is it makes more time for knitting & spinning as browsing is almost impossible!

I picked up a ball of Moda Vera Noir at Spotlight last weekend – actually, as it was about $6 per ball I picked up four – to knit up some socks for Pete.  He has two pairs of hand knit socks – Jigsaw I think – and loves them – they are on high rotation as he often works in a cold office or outside, so he really needs some more.  The ball bands kind of looked ok but I am really not too impressed with how this particular one is knitting up.

Pete doesn’t seem to mind it and I guess in reality very little will be seen under pants & boots.

The Ugly Sock in progress

The Ugly Sock in progress

