Sophie and I have had a lovely morning.  We walked down to Spotlight to buy some supplies for stitch markers.  The bag I’m knitting Fran requires 6 markers, 5 of one colour and a 6th to mark the beginning of the round (which is quite obvious), so I decided that I needed to make some more.  Of course, I had to buy a new tea pot too!

img_5070.JPG

Spoils from Spotlight

I am going to make a couple with row counters on them too.  I bought the row counters a while ago just for this purpose so I hope they work out well with the new beads and colours!

img_5071.JPG

Beads for stitch markers

It was a really nice morning, Alex and Anya came for the walk and we bumped into Jenni and Sabrina and their girls at Spotlight so we went out for lunch with them.  It’s so warm here in Melbourne today and I must admit that I am a little sunburnt….again.

I am off to work again tonight……2 Fridays in a row, but who else gets to see a baby born nearly every time they work?  It is such a great experience every time but also a reminder of what’s in store next May!!!!

Spinning class on Sunday, we’re doing dying this week….must remember to take my lovely white yarn damp.