I spent yesterday working on the Nativity Scene only to decide that it’s not very well made.  The knitting is good but I really let myself down with the sewing – I really hate sewing up – and I don’t that it looks all that good anyway…….I’ll persevere, I think, but I’m not feeling very motivated towards getting it done by Christmas…….. this year.

When I gave up on it I started a wool nappy wrap using the scraps from the felted storage bag.  I found a pattern among my Internet Explorer favourites and am modifying it a bit.  I have knitted it up and am thinking of felting it but before I do I am going to trace it out on paper to gauge the actual size change – measuring, recording and storing results in a safe place is not a strong point.

 So much for working towards completing some WIPs!!

