I spent the time drawing up my graph this morning while Sophie slept and couldn’t resist the urge to knit it up and see how it looks.  I am happy with it so far – I won’t show the other side until I have woven all the ends in when I finish – as I have never knitted colour in blocks like this, I think I’m doing it “properly”.  The colours are not quite as good in the photo as the real thing, the red is so vivid against the navy blue and the tiny bit of green knitted so far is so vibrant.  I think it will be good enough to use as my exchange cloth although I may have to knit another to get it perfect!  I’m too tired now to keep knitting it tonight but I know I will dream about it all night….. I just can’t wait to see the end result!!

img_5496.JPG

Apple dishcloth designed by ME!!

