Insomnia is an ugly thing.  I’m not sure what’s wrong with me, I am tired but I just can’t sleep.  I don’t have trouble going to sleep at night, it’s just when Sophie wakes me during the night and I have to spend more than 15 minutes up with her…….I know, 15 minutes once a night is not much and we are lucky that she is sleeping so well!  Maybe it’s just all the pregnancy hormones floating around, whatever it is it makes for a grumpy Mum, wife and housemate the following morning!!

But, tonight I have used the time productively and I have bought 2 new patterns for myself.  The first is Deep V Argyle Vest from Eunny’s site, I am going to the LYS to buy some DK wool in the morning, and the second is Wicked which I saw on someone else’s Blog recently (sorry, can’t remember whose it was).  Unfortunately, a 26 weeks pregnant body doesn’t lend itself to making perfectly fitting garments – I can’t even remember what my bust size was before Sophie and who knows how my waist will end up – so I am going to knit Deep V exactly as the pattern directs using my current size less an inch or two!  Wicked has to wait until Deep V is off the sticks!

Daylesford was disappointing – I am not a shopper at the best of times – and I didn’t find any yarns to speak of, just a boring shop with the same old yarns.  The Chocolate shop was great though!!  I have to go to bed!

