Sophie is just amazing at the moment – no teeth, not crawling, doesn’t say Mum but so entertaining and beautiful – I just had to put a photo of her up for you all to see!!

Sophie at 9 months

She is so good that I have been able to do a little spinning today.  It’s the first time I have got the wheel out for ages and I have spun up another 8 or so rolags of the rosella and yellow merino tops.  I am hoping to have the second bobbin full by the end of the week so I can ply it and start on the Alpaca Claire gave me last year.

I have also done a little finishing off and have darned in the ends of the of the Baby
Bolero
.  Pete and I are so happy with the way it has turned out and I think it looks good in the wool – it will be very warm!  I am definitely going to knit one for my new baby!!

Baby Bolero from One Skein

