I never did get down to the LYS to find the yarn for Deep V but last night I confirmed the order for the Artyarns Supermerino for Wicked and so it begins.  I am pretty excited about it and am looking forward to a surprise parcel in the post from Sarah.  Sarah was wonderful to deal with, fast, efficient and so friendly, and I think I have made a great purchase.  I am going to knit the short sleeved version of Wicked, I think I’d wear it more often, and I have chosen Supermerino colour 119 – I hope it’s what I want but I think I’ll like it anyway as I wear a lot of black and brown.  So, my aim is to get Wicked finished by the time I have Number 2 so that I can wear it over Autumn and Winter and feel hip and skinny!!!

I was looking at Fitknit last night and my household were very impressed with Camisa so I think that may be on the list for after Number 2 but I’ll have to get my hands on the pattern at some stage!

I have been working on Panel A of the Mohair blanket and sewing up Claudia’s Jumper – I really hate sewing up, have I mentioned that? – and doing a little bit of spinning but not a lot over the past week.  I have been so tired but I did have an afternoon sleep yesterday while Sophie played around me so I’m feeling a bit lighter and ready to tackle a bit more!!

