Wow, Sarah at Sarah’s Yarns is amazing!!  I only really had the order for the Artyarns Supermerino for Wicked confirmed on the 14th of February and it arrived today!!  I didn’t expect it for at least another week or two…..

Artyarns Supermerino #119

How beautiful is it?  I think it’s great and I am hoping I have made a good choice for Wicked.  Sarah also included yarn cards which have made me wonder about my colour choice, maybe I should have chosen #122…… however, I do really like #119 so I should just stop looking at it and knit up the swatch!

In the meantime I have knitted up a generic beanie and almost finished the first fingerless glove for Patrick’s birthday.  I am working on beanies flat out at the moment hoping that I can make enough to sell at the Sydney Road Festival in 3 weeks (along side Alex’s photos and artwork)……I thought that even if I get 10 done it would be ok…….

Generic Beanie

Patrick’s Fingerless Glove

 

