Today I made the effort to meet 2 of the girls from my Spinning Class to have a “Spin Out”.  It’s usually a “Spin In” but Danielle (I think) had the great idea of spinning in the park so, the “Spin In” became the “Spin Out”.  Valree, Danielle and I met in the Carlton Gardens, as usual I went to the wrong place but I found them eventually and, as the afternoon went from blisteringly hot to beautifully cool (and occasionally wet), we sat and spun our different fibre.  It was amazing how many people stopped to watch and comment, quite lovely really although, I do find it a little embarrassing… 

Spinning Trio

Danielle brought along some fingerless gloves she is knitting from her hand spun for the father-in-law and was plying some brown Romsey with silk.  Valree was using a black fleece and I continued on the long silky wool tops for the next “Joybelle’s Fun Day” at the Guild.  At last I have finished off one lot of singles and started the next.  I have decided to do 2 of the samples on the wheel and ply them together and do the third on the Bosworth Drop Spindle and see the differences….maybe I’ll have something to show by the end of the week…

Valree and Danielle

