We have had a lovely weekend away, busy but lovely.  We went to Numurkah to visit Gwen on Friday – she has been moved to Karinya – and spent the day with her before going off to Jill & Bill’s for dinner.  Saturday was Patrick’s birthday and, I have to say, he wasn’t too impressed with the fingerless gloves!!  “Nah, you have ’em” was the response, much to Bill’s embarrassment!!  But, really, what did I expect from a 5 year old being presented with a knitted gift?  It was pretty funny and I was in no way offended.

I never made it to the Woollen Mill in Wangaratta but I did do a tiny bit of knitting.  Sophie was a bit of a nightmare with her night time sleeping, or rather there lack of!!  I knitted a beanie with a ball of Studio Mohair, which, despite my efforts in sizing it, turned out to be too large for Monique and has now made it into the market pile.  I also knitted up Ella’s birthday present.

Today I spent Sophie’s sleep time running up the Fruit & Veg Sacks and have now done another 30.  We are going to walk down the street and buy the string for the tops and then we’ll have 60 to send with Alex to the Yackandandah Folk Festival on the weekend.  I have 3 and 1/2 more beanies to knit to make 10 to send along and then I am not knitting anymore for a while!!

