I have so many projects on the go and I just keep adding more, I can’t seem to help myself, there is always something that “needs” to be done!  This week I have spent most of my time making up “Fregie Sacks” and have delivered a load to Pete’s work place – sold a few straight away which is rewarding. 

I have also spent a little bit of time out in the garden in preparation for Sophie’s 1st birthday – immediate family only means 35 people.  I have mulched the lemon tree with straw from the chook pen – it was looking a bit yellow so the manure will help – and spread some soil conditioner over the “vegie patch” which has no vegies in it.  Pete and I will clean out the chook pen the week of the party and spread fresh straw so that it smells sweet.  A bit of time has been spent weeding the paved paths (well one of them only) and sweeping up after the black birds who insist on scratching all the mulch out of the garden.  And I bought some worms for the worm farm to get it up and running……

I have done some knitting though, I received my ebay parcel from Richard Lawn at Colourmart and have started knitting up a sideways herringbone scarf based on this pattern.  I can see it’s going to take a long time and not be reading for it’s recipient on their birthday but I think it will be worth the wait – the cashmere is so so soft and lovely to knit with.

I have also decided that Sophie needs a few new pair of “longies” so I am going to use up some of the stash from Mum – there is lots of retro Patons yarns to use and they’ll be ok for Sophie to dag around in.  I am going to dig up some of the “old” patterns from Mum’s stash too so Sophie will be a real 70’s chick.

 And, in between all that, I have been slowly working on “Wicked” but I wont have it completed by the next SnB meeting like I thought……

