I have finished off the soakers for Sophie’s playmate and am very happy with the results!  The royal and red give bright fresh contrasts – a great change from pink and purple which always seem to be gifted to little girls!

Little Turtle Knits Picky Pants

Pattern: Little Turtle Knits Picky Pants full leg length
Yarn: Woolcraft 8ply Crepe (100% NZ wool) 1.5 ball each of shades 560 (royal) and 509 (red)
Needles: 4mm DPN
Project started: 26th April 2007
Project finished:  11th May 2007

Project notes: This is definitely my favourite soaker pattern.  I had to modify it a little bit due to knitting with DK weight rather than a worsted but it seems to have worked out well.  Because it is knitted in the round there is very little sewing, really only the darning in of a few ends and grafting the gusset.  They are great soakers and I am hoping that once they are lanolised they will be fine for daytime wear.  I didn’t do a great job on the jogless jogs – no holes but the colour changes are pretty obvious.  I thought that I remembered what to do but it seems that my memory failed me this time round – pity my internet has been so unpredictable lately or I might have checked it earlier.  They still look great.  I have to say a big thankyou to Trudi of Knitting and Chocolate fame for the lovely donation of yarn at our last spinning day – it’s great to have put some of it to good use already!

Sophie’s Retro Pants are almost done – about 2 inches to go til I sew them up, the crotch is looking far too long – and Wicked is almost down to the pocket…..

I went flat out on Wednesday running up the Fregie Sacks for our first official “order” thinking that once they are done maybe Number 2 would make an appearance – alas no action…..

Our colds don’t seem to be improving yet, Sophie now has a yucky cough and my nose remains blocked – luckily we don’t get them very often!

