My yarn from Bendigo Woollen Mills has finally arrived and I have knitted up the swatch.  I am using 3.75mm needles (becuase I can’t find my 3.5mm ones) and it looks ok.  I have decided that I really want to add in the beads though so I am going to walk down to Spotlight this afternoon and buy some – I drove past earlier but couldn’t get a park so we’ll have to risk the cold and potential rain.  My cold is slowly getting better but it feels much more like a chest infection now and the cold air makes it worse… the things we do for knitting!

We are going to have a Fregie Sack stall at CERES this weekend – weather permitting – and are hoping that they will sell well there.  Needless to say, most of my time has been used up in bag making, but this weekend is all about MS3.  I am determined to put up a photo of Clue 1 by Sunday night…

