He’s home!  Yay!  It’s been a journey for him, a very painful one, but he’s made it through and is one the road to recovery!  He had is tail docked as it was completely broken right up near the base – Oh his beautiful tail!  He now has a 2-4cm long stub with heaps of sutures but it looks neat and tidy and, when his fur grows back, he’ll look ok.  We love him anyway!  The Lort Smith Animal Hospital was great and he was really well looked after for a reasonable price (having pets can be a very expensive business if you are a responsible pet owner…..responsible pet owners don’t leave their cats out at night (we really do bring him in every night, except the one he got hurt :(…)).

I have come to terms with the docked tail and, in fact, that became a minor issue when I heard that my sister-in-law’s brother has to get his beloved dog of 12 years put down on Monday for cancer….a docked tail is a blessing really!  Anyway, thank you all for your thoughts – he’s going well and will be back to “normal” in a couple of weeks!

For me, I’m off to meet my Spinning group today and get the rest of that carded Aplaca:Silk spun up to show off!

