I have finally finished a pair of socks! A pair may be a bit of an ambitious name – they look similar but they are surely a little different. I finished the first sock a long time ago – I’m talking 12 months – and I am not sure why I never did the second one as they were really quick and easy. So, here they were before they went to their recipient at Christmas:

Maxi’s Toe up Socks

Pattern: Wendy’s Generic Toe-Up inspired by this blog
Yarn: Jo Sharp Alpaca Kid Lustre – 2 x 50g balls
Needles: 4mm DPN
Commenced: July 2006
Completed: October 2007
Notes: Knit both socks within a short period or you may change things between the pair and not make any notes! Fun to knit, quick to knit (if you actually knit them) and easy pattern to use! Need to bind off a little more loosely next time…  Lovely yarn to work with but I don’t think it will make long lasting socks…we’ll see.

