Hello All, we have very brief internet today.  Telstra didn’t come as they had arranged and now we wont have a phone until the 5th of February – I am very very bitterly disappointed about this but there is nothing we can do about it.  The only thing I can do is not use them as my phone or internet provider in the future as a mark of protest at such poor customer service.

La Bella Casa is almost set up and I think that I am going to love our new home.  It’s such a great thing to wake up in the morning and look out the back and see Mount Buffalo!  Wow!

I have been doing a little knitting in 35 degree (celcius) heat and this morning I got out in my “in-laws” vegie patch (of which I will post photos when we have broadband) and hoed between a row of beans and eggplants.  My very generous Mother-in-law has told me to do what I like in the garden but I can feel that I will still be running things by her before embarking on any major changes!  Looking forward to writing regular posts for “The Growing Challenge”….going to get some seed catalogues sent out when the phone is connected! 

