Melinda from Creating Elements in Time tagged me for the Six Random things Meme – like Belinda over at Belinda’s Place I don’t really know 6 people well enough who haven’t already been tagged so if you read this and want to play go ahead – let me know so I can read it!

Six Random Things Meme.

Rules: 1. Link to the person that tagged you. 2. Post the rules on your blog. 3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself. 4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs. 5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website. I have never been tagged before and I am not sure it’s my thing – reading other people’s kind of makes me feel a bit…. “boring”! Oh well, what I find dull others may find of interest…

Here goes:

1. When I was very little my Mum used to dress my sister and I in almost identical clothing, the only difference was the colour of the clothes. My sister is younger than me so she always got the “other colours” (mostly blue) and I always got pink. We used to fight over it, she always wanted pink and I always got it. In actual fact I always wanted the “other colours” and was quite jealous of her! 🙂

2. I was about 4 1/2 years old when I started my first musical instrument – the cornet. Mum’s best friends daughter played the clarinet and on one family holiday I had a go, the adults were surprised I could make a sound on it and decide I should begin music lessons. I played poorly for many years – on and off – and had the dearest music teacher. When I got a bit older the local band started a Junior Town Band and I joined. I always found the marches through town painfully embarrassing… In my late teens and early 20’s I played in a little group with 3 “old” men, one of whom was my initial music teacher (I was taught by a mean guy who was part of the MSO at some stage for several years in between – he was our band master for years and years). I loved those evenings in the local church with the “old” men and I will always treasure that memory – I wish I had embraced it more at the time!

3. I played tennis until my early 20’s and I sometimes tell people I was really good at it – I know I never really was but I could almost hold my own against a reasonable male player if I was serving well. I once played in a tournament with my tennis coach who had been a world ranked player. In our final match – the final – I served the ball into his butt and he couldn’t walk for the rest of the match….we lost! 🙂

4. I love to garden but I have never really been all that successful – I am one of those people who get the spring bug and plant lots of vegies and then never follow through and look after them – I am changing!

5. My dreams are bigger than my actions – which is probably how it should be. I start every year with a list of all my family, Pete’s family and my friends and their kids and write a list of all the things I would like to make/knit for them. I am lucky if I get one done! At least my thoughts are there, I am a true believer in dreaming to achieve and I do achieve in may other ares of my life. I rarely do well with gift giving but I love everyone I think about!

6. Starting a new business has been the bravest, scariest, craziest thing I have ever done financially – it’s even scarier than building a house! Check out www.thefregiesack.com.au and tell me what you think!

