I have been trying to do a bit of spinning in lieu of going to my monthly spinning meeting at the Guild but my best laid plans never seem to continue the momentum of execution. I had done a little more on the yarn for Henley Perfected but I find it very difficult to spin with Sam around at the moment – he is fascinated by the movement of the spinning wheel and constantly crawls under it/on it/around it poking, pulling and getting stuck under it – so I decided that I would do some inconsequencial spinning. I pulled out one of Uncle’s fleeces that were given to me 18 months ago and intended to process and spin 10g a day until I had enough yarn to knit up a smallish scarf or a beanie or two – I figure I could do a reasonable scarf with 200g of handspun – but I have not manged to spin more than about 15g. I have revised my quota to 10g per week and figure that between the knitting I am doing, the kids, the gardening, the kids, the business, the kids, the housework, the kids…..did I mention the kids? Anyway, here is what I have done of it so far…

