It’s been a while since I have truly had knitting content for this blog but over the past few weeks with my computer out of action and doing the test knit which I have LOVED, there has been some progress towards finished objects (FOs).

The first one I want to show you is the Debbie Bliss Tank Top from Essential Baby that I have knitted for Sam. I knit this in 5ply 100% wool from the Bendigo Woollen Mills and I am really happy with the result. I would love to have knit it in Debbie Bliss yarn but I find the price prohibitive and the Bendigo wool is fine – especially for a garment that will only be worn for a few months!

Finished Object Number 9 – Debbie Bliss Tank Top

Pattern: Debbie Bliss – Tank Top from Essential Baby
Yarn: Bendigo Woolen Mills – Classic/Pampas (shade 718) less than 100g
Needles: 3.25 mm straights and circular, 3mm straights
Commenced: 27 March 2008
Completed: 6 May 2008

Notes: Fun to knit as it progressed quickly and the detail lent a bit of interest. Bottom band rolls which I am not too pleased with but it may just need to be longer next time I knit it. All it needs is a button!

So, after completing this knit, here is how Sam’s Autumn knitting list is placed:

For Sam:

4 knitted vests 3 Knitted Vests

4 pairs longies

? couple of pairs of knitted socks (wont leave them on at the moment)

I am thinking that I will knit him some longies next – it’s really cold here already!

These are the photos that inspired me to knit the Tank Top for Sam – it’s his cousin Samuel

