I have just completed another soaker for Sam. I am going to write a post on how I cloth nappy as my site seems to get a large number of hits regarding this subject so that’s my aim for next week however, in the mean time, here is the latest soaker:

Finished Object Number 11 – Little Turtle Knits Hybrid Rib Soaker

Pattern: Little Turtle Knits Hybrid Soaker
Yarn: Patons Totem DK – 2 and a bit balls – approx 110g
Needles: 4.5mm circulars (to obtain gauge) & 3.75mm straights
Commenced: 21 May 2008
Completed: 23 May 2008

Notes: Easy, easy pattern, very quick to knit with 2 strands held together to obtain gauge with the Patons Totem from Mum’s stash! I knit the night weight cover as I only use the heavier covers – better dry feel and longer wearing. I have put the cover on Sam now without lanolising it – I will do that tonight but they take so long to dry in this weather and I don’t have enough “good” covers (more on that next week). I didn’t do the crochet around the legs or the gusset as Sam doesn’t need it and I found when I did it on a pair for Sophie that it really restricted thigh room (I’m not a good crocheter so I probably just did it wrong!).

