I have been doing some gift knitting lately as a result of being invited to our first truly local birthday party! I was unsure how a knitted gift would be received but it was with much enthusiasm from the mother and the 2 year old recipient knew what they were and when to wear them. Happy me!

Mitts


Pattern:
Winter Warmer Patons Book 483 – No 36 Knitted Family Cap and Mitts (Mitts only) – Toddler size
Yarn: 1/4 ball of 8 ply from Mum’s Stash and scraps of 8 ply white
Needles: 3.25mm & 3.75mm
Project started: 9th August 2008
Project completed: 10th August 2008

Notes: While these are VERY EASY mitts to knit this was not a project without frustration and almost tears! I tried to do some colour work but just couldn’t get it together – not sure why, maybe it was my frame of mind – I was tired. I decided after pulling out one whole mitt twice that I’d do duplicate stitching but when they were finished I was happy with the as they were – and tired.

