I am the last knitting blogger to knit Fetching? Maybe but I don’t care! I bought the yarn for these a very long time ago before my friend Sandy moved to Mildura with the intention of knitting her some to drive to work but Mildura is just too warm for such items. The yarn has moved house and sat in the shed until about 12 weeks ago when it made it’s way to inside and under our bed (shhh don’t tell Pete – if he looks under our bed he may just flip as there are a LOT of bags of yarn stuffed under there for “future projects” and it’s supposed to live in the shed to save space). A couple of months ago the yarn made it to my rather untidy stash behind the couch (which I am sure is a sore point waiting to be mentioned!) and then onto my needles to create these:

Pattern: Fetching

Yarn: 2 skeins Patons Jet (not sure how much really as I bought if from the Mill in part balls)
Needles: 4mm DPN
Project started: 20th August 2008
Project completed: 23rd August 2008

Notes: I obtained gauge but I feel that they are a tiny bit too loose for my liking so next time (there will definitely be a next time) I will take out 5 stitches and see how they go or change needle size).

These ended up being a gift for my very crafty Sister-in-law and I think she liked them…. bad time of year to gift them but hopefully she’ll get some use out of them next cold season!

