Lisa has shamed me by posting about her Pay it Forward gifts before I can (here & about it here) – no fault of hers as I did receive the parcel some weeks ago – and I would just like to publicly say a HUGE thank you to her for all her thought, work and love that was sent is the package!

I received the parcel weeks ago and waited til my camera charged to take photos before I opened it (which is not an excuse for not posting about it as it only took the camera a few hours to charge not weeks 🙂 ).  Sophie and I sat around the kitchen table getting pretty excited about Mummy’s parcel but we were restrained.

When we opened it I wished I’d had the video camera running as the “Oh WOW” cries from Sophie were delightful!  Especially when she saw the skirt that she then lived in for the next week!

Coy in her new skirt

Coy in her new skirt

Who can beat such joy!

Who can beat such joy!

The skirt was a lovely and thoughtful gift, especially as Sophie is going through a skirt/dress phase and wont wear pants – great gift and she loves the colours!  But, not only was there a skirt for Sophie, there was a lovely lanolised wool soaker hand knit – HAND KNIT (she professes to be just learning but she is brilliant!) – for Sam.  Once again brilliant timing as it is perfect for over his night nappies.  It’s a little big for during the day as he is so tiny (15-20th centile) but he looks so cute in it and the colours are great!  I don’t seem to have a good photo of it so go here to Lisa’s blog and see it…. lucky aren’t we!

Then – yes she included more – there was a lovely silky soft dish cloth (and I ADORE knitted dish cloths) and a needle holder with a pair of needles!  Wow – it really blew us away and Pete was left gasping!  He found it intriging that Lisa would spent so much time and energy on gifts for someone she didn’t “know”.  I found that funny and tried to explain the bonds you form through sharing your life through the blog medium and how intimate it can be to read someone elses.  I think he got it… plus I told him I have invited Lisa and the family for a holiday to the Beechworth “block” once we build – he’s happy, the more the merrier!

I am so unphotogenic!

I am so unphotogenic!

So, I owe Lisa a huge thankyou especially as the parcel arrived at a time when I was feeling a little overwhelmed by life – a little smothered, a little lonely, a little bored, a little too busy, a little like there was no time for me (don’t we all feel like that sometimes?).

So, as a recipient of Lisa paying it forward I would now like to extend the offer too.

As per Lisa’s blog, “this is how it goes : it’s the Pay It Forward exchange, based on the concept of the movie “Pay It Forward”, where acts of kindness are done without expecting anything in return, just passing it on, hoping that the recipients will do the same and pay it forward, like a never ending chain of kindness…

I will make and send a handmade gift for the first 3 Aussie friends who post a comment to this post, requesting to join this exchange, and promising to pay it forward to 3 other persons, etc….”
As Lisa posted “I don’t know what my 3 gifts will be, and I can’t make them in the next few weeks, but I can promise I will send them within the next 6 months”.

“What YOU have to do in return then, is pay it forward by making the same announcement and promise on YOUR blog”.

So, how bout it – would you like a gift?  Please comment and let me know if you’d like to be a recipient of my paying it forward so I too can pass on the positive energy it creates!

