I can’t resist joining Belinda’s challenge and as usual I am a bit behind.  It’s a great Challenge.  Here’s what Belinda proposes:

“The Back to Basics Challenge for those who choose to accept is to report weekly or fortnightly on either their blog or in comments here on the topics of

  • Sowing seed or Planting
  • Planning for The Future – meal planning, the next seasons garden plan, working out storage plans or more long term goals and projects like plans for digging root cellars
  • Working for the Future – storing food, managing stores, preserving, building that home made cob or solar oven, adding house insulation, saving for manual grain mills etc
  • Building Community – volunteering, donations, joining an existing community group, forming your own community group, taking a cake to a friend having a hard time, calling someone you just let drift out of your life, etc
  • Learn a new Skill “

I intend on blogging fortnightly – I think it’s all I’ll manage” – but am going to try and blog weekly.  I’ll start on Tuesday as I am supposed to do Growing Challenge posts on Mondays hmmmm…..

