My EZ love affair continues – more with thought, yarn touching & the occasional knitting – and I have finished her 3 cornered hat from her Knitter’s Almanac.  A while ago I knitted the Ganomy Hat from the same book and I am intermittently working on her Shawl – I spin a lot, knit a little and put it aside for a while til I can spin more yarn.

Sophie in the Three Cornered Hat

Pattern: Three Cornered Hat by Elizabeth Zimmerman in Knitter’s Almanac
Yarn: Moda Vera Babka – 100% acrylic – less than 1 50g ball
Needles: 5.5mm DPN & circular
Commenced: ? 2008
Completed: 5 December 2008

Notes: Very quick knit but one I put done a few times as my interest in other things was stronger.  Knit at 4 stitches per inch it came out at a size suitable for a 6-18 month old (it does fit Sophie at a stretch).  It’s very soft & looks great so I am very happy to have finished off another item for Charity (6 to go!)!  I will knit this again in different yarn and gauge to make a larger size for Sophie next winter.

