I am trying to make 2009 the year of finishing off things, well, namely WIPs so here is the first of hopefully many:

More socks for Pete.  Project specs:

Pattern: 2 x 2 rib based on ball band pattern
Yarn: Lion Brand Magic Stripes – less than 1 ball
Needles: 2.75 mm DPN
Commenced: ? 2008
Completed: 04 January 2009

Notes: The second pair of socks for Pete – knit in a 2 x 2 rib but otherwise knit as per the ball band pattern.  Could have been much longer but I was worried about running out of yarn – shouldn’t have as I have loads left over.  The first sock was knit quite quickly but my interest & time was taken elsewhere in between – done now though 🙂 !

Taking photos with Sam around make it even harder for a poor photographer like me 🙂 :

At least his little feet & legs are so adorabe to me :).

