Last week I did a bit of spinning.  Enough spinning to start and finish 110g of sock yarn!  It’s lovely – hand dyed by me with colours Sophie chose – and of the same stock that my store items are made from.

Predrafted fibre

Predrafted fibre

Set up spin

Set up spin

(note: these photos seem to show the true colour of the fibre! I really need to practice with lighting!)

I decided to go through my Ravelry Queue to see what socks I could knit with a 2ply, 14 WPI, fingering weight yarn – as it turns out there are 13 patterns that suit…  I have 13 pairs of socks of 4 ply/fingering weight in my Ravelry Queue!

Singles

Singles

14 WPI - WHOOOH

14 WPI - WHOOOH

My first choice from this list was Charade but as I have not measured the metreage and as this was originally spun up for Sophie to have a pair of socks I thought I should probably go with the Spring Anklets by Cassie Thoreson.

But, after thinking of me first, I realised that I had spun this for my Darling Daughter – who just threw a HUGE tantrum – so I found this pattern… I’m off to be a grown up and do a swatch!  Fingers crossed I’ll have enough left for a pair of anklets for me.

