It was great writing up a list yesterday and it really honed in my focus on what I wanted to achieve in the next little while.  We had a busy day yesterday making mud pies, collecting wood, splitting it and stacking it and a visit from Pa.  Lovely!

We also came across a new competitor for The Fregie Sack(r) – a chinese made import – which is expected but always disappointing!  Just have to hope people support the Australian Made product.

In knitting I have cast off the CPAP cover and sewn 1/3 of it…I knitted in on a circular needle to get lengthwise stripes of colour…I am really happy with it but so much of the dreaded sewing on nearly 2m of knitting :)!  I am going through it a little at a time but it really needs to be finished and sent off ASAP.  Hopefully by Monday it will be on it’s way.

I sat and did some fibre preparation and spun up the rest of the Woollen Alpaca sample for class and it came out at 12 WPI – 12 WPI seems to be my standard medium weight so I need to practice getting it a little finer for some variance.  The swatch has been knitted, the skein written up and the fibre content of the page completed…just need to do the text now!

I pulled out Sophie’s Jacket but as it is also sewing I put it aside to do the CPAP cover.  Next.

I am tempted to find and begin some leg warmers for Sophie – her first dance class is this afternoon and the excitement is almost so much that I could bottle it!  Leg warmers would go down well I think… Any pattern ideas?

Camera cord is missing at the moment so no photos yet…

