One day, a few weeks ago, Sophie was playing with the Barbies (they belonged to my sister and I when we were little) and putting on the legwarmers.  She asked why the socks had no feet and I explained about leg warmers.  She promptly asked for a pair.  I told her she had to wait for Sam’s Vest to be completed – hard for her but Yay!!! for me not casting on straight away :).  I went through the stash on Saturday before our trip to Melbourne and pulled out this handspun:

Pattern: Legwarmies by Alana Dakos
Yarn: Handspun – 2ply – purchased at the Spinner’s & Weaver’s Guild in Carlton when Sophie was a baby
Needles: 3.25mm double pointed needles
Project started: 24 April 2010
Project completed: 25 April 2010

Notes: Fun, easy knit that I think I will be doing more of…we have a few nieces and nephews that like to dance…will use Finn or Merino next time for a softer finish, not sure what this fibre was, probably English Leicester but the feel.

