Today a parcel arrived for me.  Exciting as it is I have to put it aside (at least until I get to SIL’s tomorrow) but here it is…

The fabric behind the “Thank you!” that you just see the edges of is Filigree Plum and the one on the reverse is the Bowl of Cherries Red fabric packed along with an Anna Maria Horner Sewing Pattern for the Socialite Dress.  I purchase it all here at Sew Mama Sew and am hoping something wearable will come of it all for Summer!

Still knitting away on Sam’s Jumper and making lots of progress when I look back at it.  We have also finished 3 ceiling coats on all our floorboard areas and hoping to get 2 more coats on the walls in the same areas before the floorboards go in next week so more painting than knitting happening really!

And here is an amazing photo of the fog sitting over Wangaratta yesterday afternoon:

