I have resisted the urge to cast on that lovely pink/purple hand spun and have picked up another WIP.  The red singlet/vest on the front of this book is what I have earmarked that for:

But I have picked up this:

This is pattern No. 8 – Girl’s Cardigan from the book above, knitted in one piece to the arms and then divided.

I can’t remember when I started it but I do have the last lot of knitting marked in my diary where I was recording the rotating pattern as I knitted along.  I remember that I took it to Queensland in March filled with enthusiasm for it until Sam pulled out the needles one morning and I found the lace too difficult to pick up.   I am now going to do just that and get moving with it so it will still fit Sophie this year – I think it’s a perfect Spring Cardigan so hopefully it will be done in time….

P.S. I still haven’t sewn up Sam’s Jumper.

