I hadn’t realised how long it had been since I have written a post but I guess the events of the past six months are part of the reason.  Two subjects at Uni, part time work, two children at Kinder with different pick up times, death of a beautiful friend who was like a second mother in my teenage years, a father turning 70, a trip away with just my siblings and father, work on the house, animals, farm… see, just life in general!  Funny thing is though, I do and have had things to post about – some of which have gone to different homes and weren’t photographed prior.  I am spending more and more time with raw fibre and enjoying the process of turning out new fibres and I am still feeling the constraints of only knitting from Mum’s stash but the use of dye is making it more appealing.  Time is the only factor missing now and I am officially finished the mid year Uni holidays.  So, here is Sophie’s dress inspired by Kylie and designed by Tikki:

It was completed quite a while ago (read January here), the details are here on Ravelry.  She is really only just beginning to wear it – too itchy she says and maybe so but with a long sleeved top and leggings there shouldn’t be much to complain about.  The good thing about his pattern, and perhaps the yarn I used, is that there is plenty of room for her to grow and wear it for a couple of years…

