I have been very busy doing birthday knitting so not much else it getting done here!  I have finished the gift for today’s birthday:

DSCN207Sam in Kieren's Beanie 20123DSCN20Sam in Kieren's Beanie 201274

Sam in Kieren's Beanie 2012DSCN2076

It’s my generic beanie pattern and the size knitted is adult hence it looks a little large on the kids.  I have used the left over black alpaca which came out at 10 WPI after washing vigorously to get the dirt out!  I started this beanie on the fourth and finished yesterday on the fifth – a really quick knit and a great back up.  I do intend to get ahead with the birthday knitting which is going to take some planning but so far, finishing off the bobbins in 2011 is holding me in good stead.  Now I am off to dye some yarn for the next gift…

