DSCN2177

My inability to plan properly has let me down again and this is the first knitted gift of 2012 not to go out on time….  I know being Summer here that it’s not really a big deal but I am really trying to be organised and Sorted with day to day living including remembering birthdays and special events.  To complete this beanie I only needed to knit about 14 rows and it would have been done except I somehow put my back out so that the Tuesday before it was “due” I couldn’t walk and then it took ages to get to the point where I was game enough to sit and spin.  My back is most definitely on the mend now but still tender….at least there is no structural damage and it all appears to be muscular.  Must get my core super strong… that’s on the to do list along with getting back into the Couch to 5km….

