I finished the Susanna IC January KAL within the expected time frame but have taken some time in posting it as I have not been able to get the blocking right.  I have given it up and left it as is now.  Knitted from some of my very first handspun I was initially not too happy with it but the colours have grown on me and the blocking process has certainly evened up the yarn imperfections!  The pattern was fun to knit – love a KAL that’s easy to follow – and turned out well – you should see some of the other ones knitted during the KAL as they are stunning to say the least.  Lovely to show off on the first day of Autumn but it will probably go to Sophie and Sam’s childcarer from last year as her belated Christmas Gift.

I have signed up for the CYOSC KAL that started on the 29th and I am using the red Baby Alpaca for it – I figure I will knit Abrazo over 3-4 weeks in between other projects.  Here is my version of Diantha:

DSCN2176

DSCN2174

DSCN2172

