I have completed Gift 7 – I did have it finished on the recipients birthday but due to me having the dates all wrong it did not get there on the day.  A quick knit using the same of hand spun, hand dyed, Finn/Corriedale Cross as it has no prickle and therefore makes great head wear.  Not sure how my niece will like it but if she doesn’t I think her sister will!

Lilliput Hat by Meg MyersLilliput Hat by Meg MyersLilliput Hat by Meg Myers

This is the Lilliput Hat by Meg Myers.  As the yarn used has a bit of a halo the true beauty of the design is slightly lost but it was still good to knit.  This pattern was quick and satisfying and simple enough to knit while away on a girls weekend.  Overall I am quite happy with the result.  It has now been posted off so I hope my niece likes it enough to wear once or twice over the Winter months.

