I have finished my pair of Socks on a Plane!  The first sock was so quick to knit up – I think it only took a couple of days – but as usual for me the second took a bit longer.  In my defence this time I have started working significantly more so knitting time it limited, especially when it competes with fibre prep, spinning & dyeing!
Socks on a PlaneSocks on a Plane

Specs:

YarnEwe Give Me the Knits Sock Yarn Aftermath

Needles – 2.5mm DPN

Gauge – 8 sts/inch

Yards – ?  I had a bit left over

Modifications – none.

I really enjoyed this pattern.  It was easy to remember the cable, it was quick to knit and the cable added some interest.  Would I knit this pattern again?  Yes, but there are so many patterns out there that I want to knit I am not sure I will get back to it.  I did try two different cast offs with these socks and am going to wear them a bit to see which I like best.  The photos below are more true in colour.

Socks on a Plane

Socks on a Plane

