I realised last week that I had not blogged the Wonderland socks I knit from the first Ixchel Bunny Sock Club I received earlier this year.

The reason I guess is that until today they were not really finished and lying around in the WIP basket. The ends are now darned in and they have been put into the sock draw.

20131130-210354.jpg

Specs:

Pattern: IxChel Bunny Wonderland Socks

YarnIxchel Bunny sock club July 2013 (I LOVE this yarn – it is so lovely to feel and knitting it up was a dream!)

Needles – 2.5mm DPN

Gauge – 8 sts/inch (I think)

Timing: 16 August 2013 – 30 September 2013 (but maybe 24th November technically)

Yards – I had a little left over but not much.

Modifications – none!

I am going to wind the next sock club yarn later today ready to cast on when I have finished the brown Moda Vera Noir.

20131130-210316.jpg

 Today’s the day we put up the Christmas tree – so lots of fun to look forward to this afternoon!

