20140730-164019-60019390.jpg

I have finished a pair of socks!  These guys have been finished for a little while and they’ve been posted & received.  Disappointingly they are too big for J but she likes them anyway – I’ll actually measure her foot next weekend for a new pair because I don’t think these will give her the right feel for hand knit socks.

The yarn was from Charli’s sock club last year, it’s soft, glossy & was lovely to knit but I started way back in April which makes them a very long knit.  In the past few months I have been working pretty much full-time and going some work slightly outside my scope of practice which made it really challenging but really rewarding.  After the last school holidays life slowed down a tiny bit for a few weeks and I picked up the knitting again.  It’s feels so great.

 

Specs:

Pattern: Can’t remember the name but Charli designed them!

Yarn – Ixchel Bunny Sock Club 

Needles – 2 mm DPN

Gauge – 8 sts/inch (I think)

Timing: Sunday 13 April 2014 – 29 July 2014

Yards –  I had a fair bit left over – maybe enough for booties?

Modifications – Nil.

 

 

