I got up this morning and did my 15 minutes of spinning despite a small disability due to almost cutting the tip of my index finger off yesterday (maybe a little dramatic but some glue or a stitch may have been a good idea, I’ve stuck it down with tape and it’s stopped oozing and throbbing unless I knock it).  It felt great (not the finger, the spinning, sticking to the plan etc), done by 7am, let’s see if I can keep it up.  I ended up doing more than 15 minutes though as today is Sock Sunday and I don’t like the socks I’m working on.  Despite only having 20 rounds of pattern to go, they are a trial.   I took them to the skate park but didn’t get them out, I took them to an afternoon kids party and left them in the car, now I am off the read good night stories and then, maybe then, tackle the last little bit.  As incentive I dug out the next pattern so hopefully I’ll have something to show next Sunday!

