I cast on a new project last week.  It won’t make its deadline but my nieces are used to that.  I had an overwhelming sense of procrastination over this project but I don’t think it was about the project so much as a feeling of a lack of time and a self-imposed pressure to get it done – in typical style for me that means just don’t do it!

The yellow is so happy & cheery that so far it has been a pleasure and, for now, it is growing at an amazing rate.  As a result of knitting this the Susanna IC KAL is languishing but I’ll get back to that soon.

So, here is the beginning of another Sorello by Tikki:

IMG_2676

I love this pattern – the way Tikki designs them is so easy to use & follow & the results are always fantastic.  This photo really doesn’t do justice to the yarn colour.  It’s due on the 25th October but will most likely be delivered at Christmas…..maybe there will be a miracle!

 

