IMG_2709

I knitted these guys up a few weeks ago while sitting in a couple of seminars/training days for work.  I always make a point of speaking to the presenter prior to the commencement and making sure they are ok if I knit.  I get some strange looks sometimes and often envious looks for others in the crowd who must be wishing they had their knitting too!  Unfortunately with these sock knitting during a seminar backfired in that I was unable to try them on & started & finished the first sock in one session.  When I finally tried it on I found the cut to be very very tight so very difficult to put on.   With the second one I added a few more stitches to the cuff and in the last round did a few K2tog to get it back to the specified number & this worked really well.  In true Cinderella style (read here Ugly Step-Sister) I made them fit & wore them to work.  By the end of the day my foot was numb – needless to say they now belong to Sophie even if a little big!

IMG_2708

IMG_2707

 

 

