Knitted Neck Scarf - martha stewart pattern

Knitted Neck Scarf - martha stewart pattern
This is a Martha Stewart pattern that my SIL sent me.  I had forgotten about it but it was in my Ravelry queue which is ridiculously long.  My Ravelry queue is not so much a queue of what I am going to knit but what I like and might knit….

Anyway, I used some handspun merino/silk blend that I bought from the Spinner’s & Weaver’s Guild in Carlton.  I originally used the handspun for the Bainbridge Scarf and really had quite a bit left over.  The Martha Stewart pattern uses hardly any yarn and was a fun, quick knit.  The scarf itself sits really nicely on, has an element of interest in its construction and is a convenient size (i.e. no flopping around, blowing in the wind kind of thing) I will be knitting it again.